Вы здесь


Legislature in Kazakhstan.

The legislature of Kazakhstan comprises two chambers, the Senate (upper house) and the Majlis (lower house), with a combined total of 116 members. Members of the lower house serve five-year terms, while members of the upper house serve six-year terms.
Of the 39 members of the Senate, 32 are elected by regional assemblies (special electoral colleges comprised of members of local councils), and 7 are appointed by the president. All 77 members of the Majlis are directly elected.

"Zhetysu is the Land of  tourism”. A Tourist Guide-book. Almaty.  2003. 68 p. and the material for this page is taken from the printed edition."Guide to Kazakhstan" Baur Publishing House. 2002